Management structure of MuMiPro

Steering committee

The steering committee is the highest governing body of the MuMiPro project. 

The sterring committee consists of five members:

  • Institute Director Fritz Köster, DTU Aqua, Technical University of Denmark (chairman)
  • Vice-Dean Kurt Nielsen, Faculty of Science and Technology, Aarhus University (vice chairman)
  • Chief of SEGES Organic Farming Kirsten Holst, SEGES
  • Head of Sustainability and Development Michael Damm, Limfjorden Council 
  • CEO Søren Mattesen, Vilsund Blue

Advisory board

The associated advisory board consists of MuMiPro end-users from the private sector and the public sector:

  • Chairman Per Kølster, Organic Denmark (in Danish: Økologisk Landsforening) 
  • Cheif Consultant Anja Gadgaard Boye, Danish AgriFish Agency 
  • Marine Biologist Bente Brix Madsen, Danish Environmental Protection Agency 
  • Chief Consultant Lisbeth Jess Plesner, Danish Aquaculture Association
  • Senior Consultant Marie van Maarschalkerweerd, Danish Agriculture & Food Council

The advisory board will provide expert advice on how the project results can be used and implemented.

Project manager

The project manager is in charge of the daily monitoring and running of the project and makes sure that partner activities are coordinated.

To assist the project manager, a scientific committee consisting of the work package leaders has been formed. Furthermore,  DTU Aqua's Research Secretariat assists the project manager in administrative issues.

The MuMiPro project manager is Professor Jens Kjerulf Petersen. 



12 JULY 2024